More 2015 New Releases in LGBTQ Young Adult Fiction

I’ve been working on a presentation for a workshop on collection development and readers’ advisory for LGBTQ YA, and so I’ve been looking for more new titles coming out. Here’s my first round up of 2015 LGBTQ young adult literature. The eight books below are newly released or coming out in Fall 2015.  Advertisements

Book Review: Beware the Wild by Natalie C. Parker

I cannot believe how long it has taken me to get this review posted! I read this at the height of last year’s busy summer, and since then I’ve had my jumbled thoughts sitting in a draft. Beware the Wild by Natalie C. Parker Published: October 21st 2014 by HarperTeen Source: ARC from publisher ISBN: 9780062241528 Genre:… Continue reading Book Review: Beware the Wild by Natalie C. Parker

Book Review: A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas

I love taking a chance on debut authors, especially when I get to read them early and don’t have the chance to be influenced by the opinions of others. I read this debut—one of my most anticipated of 2015) over Thanksgiving break while I was visiting my brother in LA. I was all prepared to… Continue reading Book Review: A Wicked Thing by Rhiannon Thomas

Book Review: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

I usually rotate between genres, but I have been craving YA fantasy in the vein of Graceling and Finnikin of the Rock lately. I’d read the first few pages of Throne of Glass when it first came out and it didn’t really pique my interest at the time, but I decided to give it a try… Continue reading Book Review: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Audiobook Review: The Lost Sun by Tessa Gratton

I hope more people to discover and read this book, because I thought it was fantastic. The world-building is fresh, the premise unique, and the writing polished. It stand above most mythology-based urban fantasy that I’ve read. The Lost Sun by Tessa Gratton Published: June 25th 2013 by Random House Books for Young Readers ISBN: 9780307977465 Source: library… Continue reading Audiobook Review: The Lost Sun by Tessa Gratton